These forums are read-only. Please send questions and feedback by email.

refreshing "network"

Use this forum to ask any questions and to submit bug reports

Moderator: vuser

fpefpe
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:13 pm

refreshing "network"

Postby fpefpe » Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:06 am

Hello --

I use "v" to take a quick view on my home network shares - but the "network" entry does not see to have all the nodes in the network. Is there a way to
refresh this entry?

Thanks

FileViewer
Site Admin
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: refreshing "network"

Postby FileViewer » Mon Jun 16, 2014 3:06 am

I use "v" to take a quick view on my home network shares - but the "network" entry does not see to have all the nodes in the network.

Does Windows Explorer show all the nodes?

Is there a way to refresh this entry?

Try pressing F5 while Network is selected

fpefpe
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: refreshing "network"

Postby fpefpe » Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:03 am

Yes,

When I open up "computer" (win7) and select "network" (lower left side of the windows) I can see a green progress bar as it refreshed the nodes in the workgroup

F5 did not seem to have any effect

FileViewer
Site Admin
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: refreshing "network"

Postby FileViewer » Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:12 pm

When I open up "computer" (win7) and select "network" (lower left side of the windows) I can see a green progress bar as it refreshed the nodes in the workgroup

Can you send me a screenshot of what the Network branch looks like in Explorer and in V? (send to v at fileviewer.com)


Return to “General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests