These forums are read-only. Please send questions and feedback by email.

Assigning F7 to a user command

Use this forum to ask any questions and to submit bug reports

Moderator: vuser

vefatica
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 7:15 pm

Assigning F7 to a user command

Postby vefatica » Wed May 19, 2010 7:17 pm

Although I removed F7's association with "move file" I cannot assign it to a user command. Is that to be expected?
Thanks. - Vince

vefatica
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 7:15 pm

Re: Assigning F7 to a user command

Postby vefatica » Wed May 19, 2010 7:53 pm

Although I thought I had deleted it, in "List of Keys" F7 (MoveFile) still has an "X" in the "ZIP" column. But in "KeyboardShortcuts-ZIP-File" there is no "Move". In fact many things seem missing from ZIP-File, like "Move", "Copy", and "Delete". - Vince

FileViewer
Site Admin
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: Assigning F7 to a user command

Postby FileViewer » Thu May 20, 2010 1:27 am

Although I removed F7's association with "move file" I cannot assign it to a user command. Is that to be expected?

No. Unfortunately, this is a bug - which will be fixed in the next release.

Although I thought I had deleted it, in "List of Keys" F7 (MoveFile) still has an "X" in the "ZIP" column.

This is the bug - there shouldn't be a 'X' in the ZIP column.

To get around the problem (so you can assign F7 to a User Command) you will have to delete F7 as follows:

    Select the List of Keys tab in Customize Keyboard
    Press the F7 key - this will highlight the F7 row
    Right-click on F7 and select Delete Key(s)
    Press OK
You should now be able to assign F7 to a User Command. Let me know if you still have problems.

Charles.

vefatica
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 7:15 pm

Re: Assigning F7 to a user command

Postby vefatica » Thu May 20, 2010 7:30 am

> Select the List of Keys tab in Customize Keyboard
> Press the F7 key - this will highlight the F7 row
> Right-click on F7 and select Delete Key(s)
> Press OK

>You should now be able to assign F7 to a User Command. Let me know if you still have problems.

Thanks, Charles. It's working now. I didn't even think there might be a right-click menu there.

- Vince


Return to “General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest